top of page

Assignment 4: Getting Ready For Your Mentor

Communication is a vital part of an internship. It is important to communicate with the mentor about things like scheduling and learning opportunities. Communication shows interest and dedication, which are important traits to employers. Being professional is a great way to gain respect and create a good self image right off the bat which improves relations with coworkers and mentors. "You only get out of it what you put in" is very real in an internship. It's beneficial to be proactive and immerse yourself in work so that you will gain knowledge about your potential career field. The whole point of a mentorship is to learn about a future profession and become educated in that area. Mentorships are a good way to build relations with people who can teach you about your career field and help with future job opportunities. This information is not only useful for my mentorship but also for other experiences in the work place down the road. When my mentorship begins at CHOA Tuesday, I plan on being respectful, responsible and professional so that I can create a positive first impression that will last the rest of my time in the program. I plan to continue to work hard and be proactive so that I can get the most out of my experience at CHOA in a career field that I am interested in.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page